How Are We Doing?

All feedback is helpful feedback as it lets us know what your experience at Acura Of Salem has been like. We believe we offer some of the best vehicles in the area, and great service to make the shopping experience fun and exciting. It’s what you think that really matters.

Read about the experiences of other customers below, and if you’ve stopped by the dealership, feel free to leave some feedback of your own.

Customer Lobby
266 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Glcclg 23 Sep 2018
Great Experience buying our 2019 RDX with Gayle Rachtman and a big thank you to Octavio Hernandez. We are a repeat customer and look forward to continuing our relationship. Thank you Acura!!
5 rate
DealerRater
Amit 24 Nov 2018
Gayle was extremely helpful and very responsive from the moment I entered the dealership. She answered all of my queries and was proactive to help us with quick delivery of the car. You are awesome Gayle..! Mike was very welcoming too and amazing to work with while buying the car.
5 rate
DealerRater
ruler43 02 Dec 2019
Abel did everything the right way. He was knowledgeable, respectful and was extremely patient knowing I was coming from Southwest Portland to purchase an MDX. He went above and beyond making sure that I was able to pick up the vehicle after I added a sunroof Wind visor on Thanks giving when the de...alership was closed. Abel clearly understands that the customer's satisfaction is the number one priority. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
SueS 09 Jun 2017
Terry has been our service advisor for over 20 years. His customer service is excellent. He is always willing to go the extra mile when we have a problem. We continue to buy Acura cars because of their dependability and low maintenance. However, we also buy an Acura because I can't imagine working... with anyone else but Terry for service. My daughter, who lives in Portland, even brings her car to Salem for service because she trusts Terry.. Todd and Doug are part of the team that works on our cars and they do an excellent job of taking care of us. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
SueS 09 Jun 2017
Terry has been our service advisor for over 20 years. His customer service is excellent. He is always willing to go the extra mile when we have a problem. We continue to buy Acura cars because of their dependability and low maintenance. However, we also buy an Acura because I can't imagine working... with anyone else but Terry for service. My daughter, who lives in Portland, even brings her car to Salem for service because she trusts Terry.. Todd and Doug are part of the team that works on our cars and they do an excellent job of taking care of us. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Brian K. 22 Jan 2019
I've used this dealership exclusively for over 20 years not only for vehicle purchases but also service and maintenance. This time around I was undecided between a new Acura or Mercedes. Cindy was so patient and spent an incredible amount of time test driving various models with me. She was also k...nowledgeable enough to answer every question I had. Ultimately it took me 3 months to make a final decision. Never was Cindy pushy or annoyed I was taking up so much of her time. Mike Harder the sales manager was also wonderful to work with. He was extremely professional taking time to explain all the paperwork along the way. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
JimDar 20 Sep 2019
Abel was so easy to work with, but then he has to go get his Manager, of course, to make all the decisions. Luckily, we were Abel to come to an agreement within ONLY 2 1/2 hours.
5 rate
DealerRater
Nico4 24 Nov 2019
Thanks to the team at Acura Salem for making my purchase of the sweet 2020 RLX an awesome experience. Cyndy was great - always wanting to make sure that I was moving at a pace I was comfortable with .... even texted back and forth with me as questions popped up over the two weeks I took to purchase.... Mike and Chris made the back-end paperwork efficient and pleasant (even adjusting to my travel schedule for coating the car, storage and getting the keys taken care of). Big high five in the staff meeting for these folks; thanks for a good experience. When I make my first million I'll be back for one of those $100K sports cars. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
jmbaird 29 Sep 2017
I have purchased three Acuras from Acura of Salem. The first was because of the car, a 1999 TL, which I drove for 280,000 miles. It was with this car that I met Terry and his service team. Terry ability to handle all of our service needs in a professional and knowledgeable manner is the main reason ...for our second and third Acuras. I am in the service industry, and I wish I could clone Terry's positive, "can do" attitude. That, combined with his knowledge is a win-win for customer and business. Thanks Terry!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Byron and Linda 29 Jan 2019
We've leased or purchased several cars from Mike and Bernardo; they are great to work with (not your average car salesperson). Our most recent lease was a 2019 ILX Premium. I contacted Mike with our preferences, and he and Bernardo found the car we wanted and worked a great package deal to get our s...on his next car. The deal was so good, we left with a new MDX!! This dealership sets the standard for others to follow. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.