How Are We Doing?

All feedback is helpful feedback as it lets us know what your experience at Acura Of Salem has been like. We believe we offer some of the best vehicles in the area, and great service to make the shopping experience fun and exciting. It’s what you think that really matters.

Read about the experiences of other customers below, and if you’ve stopped by the dealership, feel free to leave some feedback of your own.

Customer Lobby
224 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
JMIKULIC 13 Apr 2019
Ingrid helped us find the car I wanted and the whole experience went very smoothly! This is the third Acura I have purchased and I think it is a great brand and Ingrid and Mike both provided excellent service and answered all my questions. I felt great driving off the lot with my new car!! Th...ank you Ingrid! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
JSOTELO 27 Mar 2019
Ingrid Wik helped us buy a car that I absolutely love! No pressure, was constantly available for questions. Easiest vehicle purchase ever when it should have been the hardest. We came in from our of state with our own financing. The finance manager really took care of everything for us! A++++!!!
5 rate
Cars.com
JSOTELO 27 Mar 2019
Ingrid Wik helped us buy a car that I absolutely love! No pressure, was constantly available for questions. Easiest vehicle purchase ever when it should have been the hardest. We came in from our of state with our own financing. The finance manager really took care of everything for us! A++++!!!
5 rate
DealerRater
Acura fan 22 Mar 2019
Update to the below review: The shift solenoid ended up coming in today (Friday 3/22/2019) after all. Bret called to let me know the part was in. When I stopped in to pick-up the part, Bret was very nice. In fact he apologized for our earlier interaction, which I appreciated and frankly thought too...k some guts. Bet also explained how part of the problem was the quoted time frame of 4-5 days, when it should have been 7-10 days, and he mentioned that this issue of misquoting time frames has already been addressed with his staff. Truth be told, had they told me 7-10 days, I would have likely ordered the part online. That said, it certainly seems like this was just a misunderstanding, and I appreciate that Bret was quick to correct the issue. Original review: I ordered a shift solenoid first thing Monday morning 3/18/2019 and I was told that it would be available for pick-up in 4-5 days. Today is day 5, so I called to see if it was in. I spoke to the parts manager Bret. Not only was Bret incredibly rude when I asked if the part was in, but worst of all the part is not in and Bret's now telling me that it will be another 3-4 days. If when I had originally called about the part, had they told me that it was going to be 8-9 days, I wouldn't have ordered the part from them. This is what I get for trying to keep the business local and help out a local company. Fair warning, do not buy parts from Acura of Salem. Save yourself the hassle, time, and some money and order parts from one of the many Acura/Honda dealerships online. Not only will it save you the hassle of dealing with a bonehead like Bret, you'll save some money as well. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Acura fan 22 Mar 2019
Update to the below review: The shift solenoid ended up coming in today (Friday 3/22/2019) after all. Bret called to let me know the part was in. When I stopped in to pick-up the part, Bret was very nice. In fact he apologized for our earlier interaction, which I appreciated and frankly thought to...ok some guts. Bet also explained how part of the problem was the quoted time frame of 4-5 days, when it should have been 7-10 days, and he mentioned that this issue of misquoting time frames has already been addressed with his staff. Truth be told, had they told me 7-10 days, I would have likely ordered the part online. That said, it certainly seems like this was just a misunderstanding, and I appreciate that Bret was quick to correct the issue. Original review: I ordered a shift solenoid first thing Monday morning 3/18/2019 and I was told that it would be available for pick-up in 4-5 days. Today is day 5, so I called to see if it was in. I spoke to the parts manager Bret. Not only was Bret incredibly rude when I asked if the part was in, but worst of all the part is not in and Bret's now telling me that it will be another 3-4 days. If when I had originally called about the part, had they told me that it was going to be 8-9 days, I wouldn't have ordered the part from them. This is what I get for trying to keep the business local and help out a local company. Fair warning, do not buy parts from Acura of Salem. Save yourself the hassle, time, and some money and order parts from one of the many Acura/Honda dealerships online. Not only will it save you the hassle of dealing with a bonehead like Bret, you'll save some money as well. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
LiannaW 06 Mar 2019
Abel was fantastic! He was friendly, informative, and patient. I liked how I could take my time in making my decision, and he made me feel at ease by answering any questions that I had. I would definitely recommend him. Loving my new 2018 Acura ILX!
5 rate
DealerRater
Randall Harris 04 Mar 2019
Kyle Jones was great to work with. Came in with little notice and was able to accomplish more than I originally expected. The work was accomplished in a timely manner and I was keep informed of the progress. Very helpful and professional. Randy H.
5 rate
DealerRater
Carol S. 01 Mar 2019
I came in for the first time and was treated very well. Kyle was outstanding and made sure I was given great service. I will be a long time customer.
5 rate
Cars.com
Carol S. 01 Mar 2019
I came in for the first time and was treated very well. Kyle was outstanding and made sure I was given great service. I will be a long time customer.
5 rate
DealerRater
Carol 24 Feb 2019
Ingrid was great to work with finding a vehicle to fit our needs. She took time when our schedules allowed and answered every question we had. Thank you!
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.