How Are We Doing?

All feedback is helpful feedback as it lets us know what your experience at Acura Of Salem has been like. We believe we offer some of the best vehicles in the area, and great service to make the shopping experience fun and exciting. It’s what you think that really matters.

Read about the experiences of other customers below, and if you’ve stopped by the dealership, feel free to leave some feedback of your own.

Customer Lobby
60 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Ruth2017 06 Aug 2017
My visit and ultimate purchase of the RDX was absolutely wonderful! Adrien was so great, put no pressure on me and made sure I got exactly what I wanted.
5 rate
DealerRater
Bgadwa 01 Aug 2017
I came in today with an issue with my door locks on my Acura RDX. Terry, Todd and Doug went above and beyond to help figure out the issue. Terry even replaced a battery in one of my key remotes, and didn't even charge me. Your dealership has always been the BEST ever. This is my 4th vehicl...e that I've purchased from your dealership. And when it's time for the next vehicle, it will also be with Acura of Salem. Thank you so much again for the great service I always receive. Bette Gadwa Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Bgadwa 01 Aug 2017
I came in today with an issue with my door locks on my Acura RDX. Terry, Todd and Doug went above and beyond to help figure out the issue. Terry even replaced a battery in one of my key remotes, and didn't even charge me. Your dealership has always been the BEST ever. This is my 4th vehicle that... I've purchased from your dealership. And when it's time for the next vehicle, it will also be with Acura of Salem. Thank you so much again for the great service I always receive. Bette Gadwa Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Mi9ke Hand 31 Jul 2017
I walked onto the lot at Acura of Salem ready to learn more about the Acura TLX, prepared to put in the work -- to drive the car, to match up features against my list, to negotiate hard for a price that represented good value. Then Lori Klavitter stepped in. I drove the car, fell in love and within ...about 60 minutes, start to finish, all the boxes were checked and the deal was done. Mike and Lori tracked down the color and options I was looking for, and worked to meet my price and financing objectives. They had the car there ready to go the next day when Chris and Lori tag-teamed to get me through the paperwork and to get the vehicle set up. Then I was on my way. There was plenty of friendly help and kudos to go around, but Lori was there at every stage to make the deal work. I especially appreciate the extra effort she made at delivery to walk me through all the features and help me get the car set up for maximum driving pleasure. This was the easiest and most pleasant car buying experience I've ever had, on a new Acura TLX that I love. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Mi9ke Hand 30 Jul 2017
I walked onto the lot at Acura of Salem ready to learn more about the Acura TLX, prepared to put in the work -- to drive the car, to match up features against my list, to negotiate hard for a price that represented good value. Then Lori Klavitter stepped in. I drove the car, fell in love and within ...about 60 minutes, start to finish, all the boxes were checked and the deal was done. Mike and Lori tracked down the color and options I was looking for, and worked to meet my price and financing objectives. They had the car there ready to go the next day when Chris and Lori tag-teamed to get me through the paperwork and to get the vehicle set up. Then I was on my way. There was plenty of friendly help and kudos to go around, but Lori was there at every stage to make the deal work. I especially appreciate the extra effort she made at delivery to walk me through all the features and help me get the car set up for maximum driving pleasure. This was the easiest and most pleasant car buying experience I've ever had, on a new Acura TLX that I love. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
bariplayer 29 Jul 2017
I started looking for an Acura MDX on the USAA website. Once I decided on the model I wanted, the website directed me to Acura of Salem. Using the normal connections I quarried your site. Very quickly Whitney responded with all the info I needed. As I was going through the decision process Whitn...ey did something rare in auto sales - she did not inundate me with emails, I was impressed that she only contacted me in response to my phone questions to her. She set the tone of my dealings with Acura of Salem. When my wife and I arranged to visit the store, she was there and introduced us to Bob Holton. He continued the tone set by Whitney. The specific model we were interested in was present. Bob demonstrated a seasoned, professional, personable approach to our questions. All our questions were answered and the decision to purchase was straight forward. When I retruned several days later, to take possession, Bob was most helpful in walking me through the MDX features. Here is were Bob gets the Biggest Gold Star your organization has. I returned home to Bend and began to sync up the garage door opener to the MDX. It would not work. I called Bob. On his day off, he answered and attempted to help me work through the process for an extended phone call. The next day, he send me an email copy of the manufacturer's instructions. Over time the process finally worked. He definitely showed what "Customer Centered" means. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Carl Mendenhall 22 Jul 2017
We came to look at a RDX Acura and Steve showed us one and we took a test drive. He answered all our questions and he had good product knowledge and was not pushy like some salesman. We came back a week later to buy a car and Steve had us sold, but the manager turned us off because of some figure...s that were misleading and not to our liking, so we left. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Anna62 17 Jul 2017
I was looking for a rdx and I found the one i wanted at Salem. I sent an inquiry and was contacted by Whitney McDowell. Most of the dealing was done on line. Since we live 3 hrs from Salem this was really important to me. Acura of Salem was a friendly atmosphere. Everyone there was friendly. Lori Kl...avitter was super friendly and was great to work with as was Whitney and Chris. I was very relaxed. Thank you. Ann and Dave Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Tad 12 Jul 2017
drove down from Portland to purchase the MDX in the color scheme not available in Portland. Lori arranged the purchase on the phone and when we arrived car was ready to go with minimal hassle, including the trade-in of our old vehicle. would highly recommend this dealer and Lori.
4 rate
Cars.com
Kim 08 Jul 2017
Lisa was super friendly and. great to work with. She made sure my questions were answered and that I felt comfortable with the process. Chris made the finance process easy and helped me navigate the different options. They're a great team!
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.